Brazilian filmmaker Carolina Rodrigues shares her 50 Kisses Journey on Youtube – WATCH VIDEO BLOG

How one filmmaker made their first film, against all odds, and it was part of 50 Kisses!

 

Carolina shared in an email '"50 Kisses" and "Never Forget" not only reminded me of how much I really love bringing images to life, but also taught me the responsibility of creating art. It showed me that with hard work great things may come, if it is what you are expecting or not. Those are the perks of being a filmmaker.'

I will personally cheer in the credits for your film at the premiere!

 

Follow Carolina at https://twitter.com/acarolrodrigues

 

Chris Jones

www.50KissesFilm.com

Comments: 1 (Discussion closed)
  • #1

    Peter Carruthers (Sunday, 09 February 2014 00:19)

    Hi Carolina! It seems like only yesterday that you first contacted me to discuss your version of Never Forget. I'm extremely proud that you chose my script and it's so cool that I've had my script made into a film in Brazil. I'd love to know which festivals you had it screened at?
    I think what you produced is a beautiful interpretation of my writing and I would never have guessed that it was your first film!
    Keep up the good work and I'm sure your passion and talent will ensure you have a wonderful career ahead of you.
    Keep in touch,
    Pete