Writing Love Songs by a Hopeless "Realist"

I wrote the song "Good" while living in NYC, with most of my thoughts and songs ranging from the love-lost scorn to the revengeful strong woman  to the forever young anthem of taking on the world. When I wrote "Good", however, I let myself wonder again about love, just pure, simple, happy love. Nothing perfect, just a simple tale of a romantic meeting and where that could take you.

You can imagine my surprise when I would get requests for my sweet little diddy when I had expected my audience to want the hardcore blues and rock. What I realized was that deep down, everyone likes to dream about the possibility of love, somewhere down the road, when it will just be good. I am thrilled to have my little dream included in 50 Kisses.

Caren LeVine
www.reverbnation/carenlevine

Comments: 0 (Discussion closed)
    There are no comments yet.