Why 50 Kisses has given my music career a boost, by Fuzzy Jones

50 Kisses has given me the boost and confidence I needed to launch my music out into the world of film.

 

A track I sing on and wrote the lyrics for, 'Swans', is being used in the end credits of 50 Kisses (track below). After having so many doors shut in my face and blank responses to my letters, being chosen to have my song, 'Swans' on the end credits, gave me the confidence to write to Feature Editors like Lisa Gunning.

 

Lisa recently wrote back to me with the most lovely email, full of advice which gave me even more confidence to go forth and conquer! This has been amazing, seeing as last year I was feeling rubbish whilst suffering from depression and stress. All I want to do is write songs for films!

 

Thank you '50 Kisses'.

 

I send my love to you! See you at the premiere!

 

Fuzzy Jones
(Love of the Brave)

 

Get Premiere tickets HERE.

Comments: 10 (Discussion closed)
  • #1

    Jeff Beamer (Friday, 24 January 2014 20:43)

    Belief is everything. Living in the moment is everything, Living your life how you know it should be is everything and NEVER EVER forget, 'success is going from one failure to the next with the same level of enthusiasm !' Yours is a life fantastic :)

  • #2

    Fuzzy Jones (Saturday, 25 January 2014 16:51)

    Thanks Jeff! You're totally right. :)

  • #3

    Sally (Saturday, 25 January 2014 21:45)

    Beautiful. X

  • #4

    Fuzzy Jones (Tuesday, 28 January 2014 14:17)

    Thank you Sally! x

  • #5

    LeeSun (Tuesday, 28 January 2014 15:51)

    How beautiful. I love it! Much love to you too xxxx

  • #6

    Adrian (Tuesday, 28 January 2014 16:01)

    Don't ever give up Fuzzy. Your music should be heard. People who don't get it may never get it. That's why we have disposable pop music.
    Don't let those who are ignorant or negative get you down. Everyone has an opinion especially when it comes to music literature and art. Your music is beautiful touching powerful soulful intelligent and original.... but hey what do i know, in the words of the Big Lebowski, "Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man".

  • #7

    Fuzzy Jones (Tuesday, 28 January 2014 18:21)

    Thanks LeeSun! Much love to you too. x

  • #8

    Fuzzy Jones (Tuesday, 28 January 2014 18:24)

    Thanks for your very kind and encouraging words Adrian! I won't give up. I'm really touched by what you've said. Love the Big Lebowski! x

  • #9

    50kisses (Friday, 07 February 2014 10:14)

    Can't wait to meet you at the Premiere too Fuzzy!

  • #10

    Fuzzy Jones (Sunday, 09 February 2014 15:37)

    You too 50 Kisses! x x