Near Kisses Script 'A Love Unrivaled' gets produced

A bunch of us (camera students and AmDram actors) have made short film from the Near Kisses: http://www.50kissesfilm.com/near-kisses-2/scripts-1-to-50/a-love-unrivalled-by-carly-godfrey-bridger/
 
The whole experience was incredibly enlightening and will really benefit my writing in the future.  I realised how much I had tried to cram in two pages! And reading (and watching) some of the scripts that made it in comparison has also been an eye opener.

When it came to filming it highlighted a lot of problems my script had, and editing it down to 3.30 minutes was a real challenge!  I had tried to put way to much into those two pages.  However this was my first writing endeavour, and I am still proud that it made the first cut - so onwards and upwards on the learning curve!

 

Carly Godfrey-Bridger

Comments: 0 (Discussion closed)
    There are no comments yet.